This article will show you how to add an existing user to an access group and how to remove users from access groups.


TABLE OF CONTENTS


Add a user to an access group


As a standard all modules have their own access group named the same as the module. E.g., the "NCR" module will have an access group named "NCR" or "Avvik".


Add users to these groups, the users will then have access based on the setup in the access group.

 

A standard user should be added to the access group "Standard users" / "Standard Brukere", this will give access to create NCR documents and read reports. 

 

1. Using the system / main menu go to "Super" -> "Users".

 

2. Click the "Access groups" in the top left over the list of users. You will then see a list of access groups on the left-hand side.

 Click the image to view a larger version.


3. Find the "Access group" where you want to add the user and click it.

 

4. The list of users with this access is shown under the list of access groups. Scroll to the bottom of the page.

 Click the image to view a larger version. 


5. Click the green "Add group users" button, and you will get a list of all ABMS users not currently in this access group. Click the user to add them to the access group.


Remove a user from an access group

 

1. To remove a user from an access group, use the system / main menu and go to "Super" -> "Users".

 

2. Click the "Access groups" in the top left over the list of users. You will then see a list of access groups on the left-hand side.

 Click the image to view a larger version.


3. Find the "Access group" from where you want to remove the user and click it.

 

4. The list of users with this access is shown under the list of access groups. Scroll to the bottom of the page.

 Click the image to view a larger version. 


5. To remove a user from this access group, click the red circle icon next to the user's name.