If you are responsible for a document (NCR, Controlled doc, etc.) you have the ability to invite other users to comment on your document.

The other users can then enter their comments in the comments box as long as they are part of the participants list.

As the responsible for the document you are in charge of the list, though users can remove themselves from the list.

Once the document is passed on to someone else (e.g. for verification on an NCR) the participants list is purged. The new user responsible for the document will then be able to manage the participants list as they see fit.


The comments box is available in both Read and Edit mode of the documents.




Add a user to the participants list

  1. Open the comments box at the bottom right of your document
  2. Click on the Participants list
    1. If you have not added anyone already this list will consist of only your name. You cannot be removed from this list, though you'll be automatically removed once you lose ownership of the document (sent to somebody else).
  3. Type in the name of a user you wish to add to the participants list. This field will give you all relevant search results as you type.
  4. Select the user, and verify that they now appear in the list of participants. This user you can also remove from the list again (red x).



Remove a user from the participants list


This process is the same whether you are, as a responsible, removing others from the participants list, or whether as a participant, you are removing yourself.


  1. Open the comments box at the bottom right of your document
  2. Click on the Participants list
    1. If you have not added anyone already this list will consist of only your name. You cannot be removed from this list, though you'll be automatically removed once you lose ownership of the document (sent to somebody else).
  3. Click the red x next to the user you wish to remove. You will be requested to verify your wish for deletion.
  4. Verify that user is removed from participants list.